Real Friends


First Second - Shannon and adrienne have been best friends ever since they were little. Fresh and funny. New york times book reviewnewbery honor author shannon hale and New York Times bestselling illustrator LeUyen Pham join forces in this graphic memoir about how hard it is to find your real friends—and why it's worth the journey.

When best friends are not forever. Even if it means bullying others. Now every day is like a roller coaster for Shannon. But one day, adrienne starts hanging out with Jen, the most popular girl in class and the leader of a circle of friends called The Group. Everyone in the group wants to be Jen's #1, and some girls would do anything to stay on top.

Real Friends - Will she and adrienne stay friends? can she stand up for herself? and is she in the group—or out?parents magazine Best Graphic Novel of 2017A School Library Journal Best Book of 2017A Chicago Public Library Best Book of 2017A 2017 Booklist Youth Editors' ChoiceA 2018 YALSA Great Graphic Novel.

More information about First Second

Making Friends Making Friends #1


Graphix - What danny really needs is a new best friend! so when she inherits a magic sketchbook from her eccentric great-aunt in which anything she sketches in it comes to life, the most amazing, perfect, she draws Madison, and awesome best friend ever. Sometimes making a friend is a lot easier than keeping one!Sixth grade was SO much easier for Danny.

The thing is, even when you create a best friend, there's no guarantee they'll always be your best friend. Now that she's in seventh grade, and she is totally, her friends are in different classes and forming new cliques, she's in a new middle school, completely lost. All her friends were in the same room and she knew exactly what to expect out of life.

Making Friends Making Friends #1 - Especially when they discover they've been created with magic! .

More information about Graphix


Similar products



Invisible Emmie Emmie & Friends


Balzer + Bray - This is the story of two totally different girls—quiet, athletic Katie—and how their lives unexpectedly intersect one day, outgoing, shy, artistic Emmiepopular, when an embarrassing note falls into the wrong hands. Holm, invisible emmie is a humorous and surprising debut graphic novel by Terri Libenson, creator of the internationally syndicated, Reuben Award-winning comic strip The Pajama Diaries.

. All the crushes, boredom, humiliations, and drama of middle school are compressed into one surprising day in this extraordinary novel. And don't miss terri Libenson's next book, Positively Izzy! Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier and Jennifer L.

More information about Balzer + Bray


Similar products



Click


HMH Books for Young Readers - For fans of smile and real Friends comes a debut graphic novel about friendship and finding where you "click" in middle school. Olive wants to get in on the act.  . When a school variety show leaves Olive stranded without an act to join, she begins to panic, wondering why all her friends have already formed their own groups.

. With the performance drawing closer by the minute, will olive be able to find her own place in the show before the curtain comes up?         Author-illustrator Kayla Miller has woven together a heartfelt and insightful story about navigating friendships, leaning on family, and learning to take the stage in the most important role of all.

Click - Without her. Any act! olive “clicks” with everyone in the fifth grade—until one day she doesn’t.

More information about HMH Books for Young Readers


Similar products



Swing it, Sunny


Scholastic Inc. - Because he's changed. Middle school. Luckily sunny's got her best friend and a mysterious new neighbor on her side. But life at home is confusing, too. Because she is NOT going let all this confusion get her down. Summer's over and it's time for Sunny Lewin to enter the strange and unfriendly hallways of. Instead, she's going to remain Sunny-side up!

. But when dale comes back, she STILL misses him. When her gramps calls her from Florida to ask how she's doing, she always tells him she's fine. But the truth? Sunny is NOT having the best time. Not only is the whole middle school thing confusing. Sunny misses her brother Dale, who's been sent to boarding school.

More information about Scholastic Inc.


Similar products



Crush


JY - He's big enough that nobody really messes with him, but he's also a genuinely sweet guy with a solid, reliable group of friends. The only time he ever really feels off his game is when he crosses paths with a certain girl. But when the group dynamic among the boys starts to shift, will Jorge be able to balance what his friends expect of him versus what he actually wants?

Following the overwhelming success of awkward and brave, Svetlana Chmakova's award winning Berrybrook Middle School series continues with its next installment - CRUSH!Jorge seems to have it all together.

More information about JY


Similar products



Awkward


JY - But when she trips into a quiet boy in the hall, she's already broken the first rule, Jaime Thompson, and the mean kids start calling her the "nerder girlfriend. How does she handle this crisis? by shoving poor Jaime and running away!Falling back on rule two and surrounding herself with new friends in the art club, Peppi still can't help feeling ashamed about the way she treated Jaime.

Cardinal rule #1 for surviving school: Don't get noticed by the mean kids. Cardinal rule #2 for surviving school: Seek out groups with similar interests and join them. On her first day at her new school, Penelope--Peppi--Torres reminds herself of these basics. Things are already awkward enough between the two, he's a member of her own club's archrivals--the science club! And when the two clubs go to war, but to make matters worse, Peppi realizes that sometimes you have to break the rules to survive middle school!.

More information about JY


Similar products



Roller Girl


Dial Books - As the end of summer nears and her first roller derby bout and junior high! draws closer, and middle school… in short, a lost friendship, Astrid realizes that maybe she is strong enough to handle the bout, strong enough to be a roller girl. And so begins the most difficult summer of Astrid's life as she struggles to keep up with the older girls at camp, hang on to the friend she feels slipping away, and cautiously embark on a new friendship.

The newbery honor award winner and new york times bestseller roller girl is a heartwarming graphic novel about friendship and surviving junior high through the power of roller derby—perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier's Smile!  For most of her twelve years, Astrid has done everything with her best friend Nicole.

Roller Girl - But after astrid falls in love with roller derby and signs up for derby camp, Nicole decides to go to dance camp instead. In this graphic novel debut that earned a newbery Honor and five starred reviews, real-life derby girl Victoria Jamieson has created an inspiring coming-of-age story about friendship, perseverance, and girl power!.

More information about Dial Books


Similar products



Camp


HMH Books for Young Readers - Raina telgemeier and frazzled fans, rejoice! author-illustrator Kayla Miller is back with Olive in this emotional and honest story about navigating new experiences, learning to step outside one’s comfort zone, and the satisfaction of blazing your own trails. Olive and willow are happy campers!or are they?   olive is sure she’ll have the best time at summer camp with her friend Willow – but while Olive makes quick friends with the other campers, Willow struggles to form connections and latches on to the only person she knows – Olive.

It’s s’more than olive can handle! the stress of being Willow's living security blanket begins to wear on Olive and before long…the girls aren’t just fighting, they may not even be friends by the time camp is over. Will the two be able to patch things up before the final lights out? Look for more of Olive's adventures in Click!

More information about HMH Books for Young Readers


Similar products



Positively Izzy Emmie & Friends


Balzer + Bray - Perfect for fans of Raina Telgemeier, Jennifer Holm, and Victoria Jamieson. Middle school is all about labels. Izzy is the dreamer. There’s nothing Izzy loves more than acting in skits and making up funny stories. The downside? she can never quite focus enough to get her schoolwork done. Award-winning comics creator and author of the bestselling Invisible Emmie Terri Libenson returns with a companion graphic novel that captures the drama, angst, and humor of middle-school life.

At the same time, she wishes her mom would accept her the way she is and stop bugging her to “break out of her shell” and join drama club. The girls’ lives converge in unexpected ways on the day of a school talent show, which turns out to be even more dramatic than either Bri or Izzy could have imagined.

Positively Izzy Emmie & Friends - But she wants people to see there’s more to her than just a report card full of As. Bri is the brain.

More information about Balzer + Bray


Similar products



Sunny Side Up


Graphix - But the question remains -- why is sunny down in Florida in the first place? The answer lies in a family secret that won’t be secret to Sunny much longer. When is a summer vacation not really a summer vacation?Sunny Lewin has been packed off to Florida to live with her grandfather for the summer. Really old people.

Luckily, sunny isn’t the only kid around. At first she thought florida might be fun -- it is the home of Disney World, after all. She meets buzz, a boy who is completely obsessed with comic books, runaway cats, and soon they’re having adventures of their own: facing off against golfball-eating alligators, and mysteriously disappearing neighbors.

Sunny Side Up - But the place where Gramps lives is no amusement park. It’s full of. Old people.

More information about Graphix


Similar products